top of page

Keep Calm

I ordered this as a car magnet the other day. I'm hoping it will help me with drop off and pick up at the school. People can be so quick to get all bent--and I know they wouldn't act that way if only they knew that my son needs extra time and help just to mentally gear up and get out of the car in the morning.

The other day I parked in a faculty parking spot. I looked up and there was Mr. Man staring at me with a look saying, "aren't you special?" "Well yes, Mr. Man, I am special and so is he. He won't get out of the car." I got angry. Really angry. Instead of meditating I began to stare back at him until he was so uncomfortable he looked away.

I have no doubt that this same man would, in another setting, be helpful and friendly if he knew the stress we went through just to get Alex in the building. And yes, for now this building is where he should be for school, but that's another post.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page