top of page

Temple Grandin "Break a Leg"


Too funny not to share. . .I’m laughing so hard I can’t get over it. Admittedly, I was under nitrous oxide at the dentist when this happened, but OK, here’s what I’m talking about. People on the spectrum are very literal, and this interview is a perfect example of what they go through on a daily basis to track the way their brain waves with that of the neurotypical (average). For example, If I told Alex to “break a leg” he would think I was serious--unless I explained that it is an idiom and what it means.

So, in 3013, before the World Autism Conference here in Salt Lake City, Temple did an interview. The poor anchor lady had no idea. Watch the video and see how Temple Grandin is SO well-spoken and graceful.

For more information about Temple Grandin click here: http://www.templegrandin.com/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page